A Lesson in Stupidity

As a young swan takes flight in the early breaths of the morning.  It stirs the dew collected on the slender blades of grass gathered in anticipation for this first moment of transformation.

At the same moment, a young adult takes off on a harrowing journey through the foggy mountains disturbing only the loud traffic as her butt becomes numb from sitting and her clothes all rumpled from careless slouching.

I’m not sure where I was going with this…

Anyway, I apologize for being so late with these “Friday” postings (it’s never certain).  The reason for this was because of something devastatingly stupid:  It was Spring Break.  Freedom, fun, sun, and relaxation.  All of these I did and more!  The art I saw was amazing and the race cars were pretty awesome.  However, it is the end of the glorious Break that is of interest.

On the morning I was to return to the final home stretch of the semester, I left my computer, school bag, textbooks, library books, I.D., and room keys in the car.

As a result my possessions, or life essentials (call it what you will), ended up across the country.  After this discovery I spent the next 30 minutes in hyperventilating repose and the following car trip in absolute denial that life was about to kick my ass.

For the past two days I have been hoping and working to make sure that I wouldn’t get in trouble for walking on this earth without “proper” identification and glancing nervously at my phone that was without a charger, because of course I had the phone with me :p.

However, in this period of complete detachment from the possessions I thought were essential are actually not the air I need to live.  I felt rather unburdened from time since I usually check my phone every ten minutes. Unfortunately, this type of bliss cannot last forever.

Luckily for me, I have the mother of an angel.  She shipped my belongings back quickly and I now sit here in a sheepish, but relieved Internet position.

One would think that a burgeoning adult would try to make better life choices, but of course, I did not.

In order to further distance myself from this memory, the following posts will be about alllll art and everything art.  Despite contrary opinions (and haters) art is a fascinating world of life, social change, and simple yet complex beauty.

See you next week, Bye! 🙂

Leave a Reply

